Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property
We loved our stay! The location a few blocks from the beach was perfect and the backyard is a great hangout space. Would book this house again!
View Property: Castle Made of Sand
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property
We loved our place! There were so many little things thruout the house that made it so fun. The only thing to note is that your air conditioning is window only n not central.
View Property: Shorewood Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
Very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Great service over the phone, all the information received in advance was very helpful. Very easy booking, check-in and check out.
Property
Great house for families with children, well kept, with all essentials needed, even a wagon for the beach and toys. Beautiful enclosed backyard. All the essentials were included. Great location, close to the beach and downtown.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property Manager
Everything is always done in a timely fashion and people are friendly and helpful if assistance is needed. Timely and understanding communication during the COVID-19 pandemic/situation, too.
Property
The house and location, in general, are great. Very close to the beach and downtown. The only issue is that at the stop sign at the intersection of Erie & Indiana, people (inconsiderate people) pull up to the intersection with their music blaring and motorcycles will approach and accelerate away from the intersection with motors roaring. It's nothing that Jaqua can control or fix, but it does detract from the 'porch experience'.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 557 Kalamazoo Street
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property Manager
Best service. Good value. South haven rentals are always pricey but I feel these homes are worth the price.
Property
Cute house. Very clean. Amazing amenities. Had to bring a lot of stuff to a previous rental, this one met all of our needs. The only thing I could think of to improve is adding a smal fire bowl or pit for Smores, a hammock and cornhole set! We brought ours and the backyard is perfect for it
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The house was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. We appreciated all the owners extra little touches to make things convenient and just like home. The location was perfect - a short, easy walk to both the beach and downtown. We wouldnt hesitate to recommend the house to others.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property
Amazing rental property with beautiful home and outdoor space. Perfect for a large group, so many games, super close to the beach and downtown. This house made our family weekend really special! The rental company was also very responsive and helped us quickly with any issues. We would definitely come back!
View Property: Sunset Victorian Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property
We LOVE this house! Its beautiful and it was immaculately clean. Plenty of room for our family of 5 with kids ages 12, 9, and 6. It is a few blocks to Oak Beach and a super short drive to any other beach or into town. The house had everything we needed to make our stay just like home. The kitchen was stocked with every tool to make our meals including the outdoor gas grill. There were plenty of dishes and glasses so we didnt have to wash everything between meals. There was a drawer full of games we enjoyed playing while taking a break from the beach. It was a huge bonus to to have three showers for the kids to use after playing in the lake. A few evenings we ordered diner from one of the restaurants in town and enjoyed it at the backyard table under the patio lights with the fire pit on. The neighbors were friendly and suggested we walk down to the beach to view the gorgeous sunset. It was a great idea and we have some wonderful pictures. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
View Property: Sunny Haven
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2020
Property
We LOVE this house! Its beautiful and it was immaculately clean. Plenty of room for our family of 5 with kids ages 12, 9, and 6. It is a few blocks to Oak Beach and a super short drive to any other beach or into town. The house had everything we needed to make our stay just like home. The kitchen was stocked with every tool to make our meals including the outdoor gas grill. There were plenty of dishes and glasses so we didnt have to wash everything between meals. There was a drawer full of games we enjoyed playing while taking a break from the beach. It was a huge bonus to to have three showers for the kids to use after playing in the lake. A few evenings we ordered diner from one of the restaurants in town and enjoyed it at the backyard table under the patio lights with the fire pit on. The neighbors were friendly and suggested we walk down to the beach to view the gorgeous sunset. It was a great idea and we have some wonderful pictures. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
View Property: Sunny Haven
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property
This house is so close to the beach and the kids playground, and a reasonable walk to town. The kitchen and living room have been recently renovated with all new appliances and an open floor plan that is great for socializing. It has a large backyard with a deck, fire pit, and horseshoe pit for relaxing after the beach. We did have to be careful on the stairs to the upstairs bedrooms with our toddlers as there is no handrail, but there are plenty of beds for a large group. We had a great week!
View Property: Haven House
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property
Great location! My wife, daughters (aged 11 and 2) and I stayed for a Wednesday through Saturday. Beautiful, shady street with large trees. Quiet, basically no traffic. A 5 minute walk down to the 1st Ave beach access. We spent the evenings down on the beach, with shade umbrellas up, kids playing on the sand and in the water right up until it was time to walk back and go to bed. Very quick drive into town and plenty of other beach access points. Just minutes from Black River and the main North and South Beach areas. The house is nice, it has upgrades but I wouldn't call it renovated. It was clean and tidy, and the air conditioning worked well. I would stay there again, and ideally bring along another couple as there was plenty of room / beds for more people to stay.
View Property: Cozy Cottage by Cottages on Wash
Wilmette
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
Just wonderful
Property
Just a wonderful All around. Thank you Duane (owner) for answering all the calls
View Property: Gebhard Chalet
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Oasis
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The property was perfect for our family vacation! We loved our stay!!
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Well stocked with everything we needed. Well be back. Loved the porch with the courtyard and grill
View Property: Cozy Cottage by Cottages on Wash
Ballwin, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 234 Park Avenue
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Zoo
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
My friends and I all really enjoyed this property. There was enough room to lounge around inside and also a great backyard for sitting around the fire pit or playing games. Close enough to downtown as well if you don't mind a 10 minute walk.
View Property: Haven House
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Property
It is a really nice home. It really met our needs and was so close to the beach and to Kid's Kingdom.
View Property: Haven House
Royal Oaks, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Victorian Retreat
Schaumburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Jaqua employees have been so very helpful and nice, every single time!
Property
Great house, perfect location walkable to town, the lake and kids corner.
View Property: Blue Zoo
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property
We have had an absolute blast! Your home prvided life long memories for our family. South Haven is very dear to our hearts so we decided to get married here! Your home provided a gathering space after wedding for family. Even with all of the rain during the wedding, this home enabled kids to spread our and simply have a ball! Thank you so much for opening your home so we could create these lasting memories.
View Property: Cedar Haven
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2019
Property
Thank you, Tillsons, for another great year - 14! With Love, The Kuhn Family Aug 2012
View Property: Vashmar
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019
Property
Nice place Clean house
View Property: Blue Zoo